October 18, 2019, 02:19:44 AM

Author Topic: Magnetic Loop Antenna  (Read 1715 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

February 25, 2018, 08:25:45 PM

N6AQ Male Offline

  • 3810 Low Band Thumper


  • *****
    • *
    • *

  • Country: us
  • Activity:
    100%
  • Low Band Thumper Since: 2012
  • Member Since 16/11/2017
    YearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Poke This Member
    • N6AQ.com Amateur Radio Resource
I joined a Facebook group about Magnetic Loop antennas and some guys do some really nice work on their projects. I was wondering if anyone on this forum has an experience with a magnetic loop from 80mtr and up?
"THIS PAGE THAT YOU ARE VIEWING NOW IS LOCATED SOMEWHERE BETWEEN THE BEGINNING AND THE END OF THE INTERNET."


Reply #1 February 25, 2018, 09:23:51 PM

N6AQ Male Offline

  • 3810 Low Band Thumper


  • *****
    • *
    • *

  • Country: us
  • Activity:
    100%
  • Low Band Thumper Since: 2012
  • Member Since 16/11/2017
    YearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Poke This Member
    • N6AQ.com Amateur Radio Resource
I knew there had to be a ham out there somewhere that would try a 160 meter LOOP, Leave it to the Aussies!

http://www.brisdance.com/vk4amz/LOOP.html
"THIS PAGE THAT YOU ARE VIEWING NOW IS LOCATED SOMEWHERE BETWEEN THE BEGINNING AND THE END OF THE INTERNET."


Reply #2 February 28, 2018, 09:19:37 AM

AC0UV Male Offline



  • *****
    • *
    • *

  • Country: us
  • Activity:
    0%
  • 3810 Low Band Thumper
  • Member Since 01/01/2018
    Years
    • View Profile
    • Poke This Member
I have not Yet LOL but John KE0RF has I think, he is on the 350 machine


Reply #3 February 28, 2018, 09:16:30 PM

N6AQ Male Offline

  • 3810 Low Band Thumper


  • *****
    • *
    • *

  • Country: us
  • Activity:
    100%
  • Low Band Thumper Since: 2012
  • Member Since 16/11/2017
    YearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Poke This Member
    • N6AQ.com Amateur Radio Resource
Here is the beginning of my 12-40 mtr loop , maybe 80 if the vac is right. I made the loop big enough, maybe 20% efficiency on 80.
"THIS PAGE THAT YOU ARE VIEWING NOW IS LOCATED SOMEWHERE BETWEEN THE BEGINNING AND THE END OF THE INTERNET."


Reply #4 March 11, 2018, 11:51:55 PM

DO6YTG Male Offline



  • *
    • *
    • *

  • Activity:
    0%
  • Member Since 11/03/2018
    Years
    • View Profile
    • Poke This Member
There are some australian guys, who are experimenting with a multiloop design and diameter of about 3.5 meters...but works really good.
73, Tom


Reply #5 March 12, 2018, 10:12:13 AM

N6AQ Male Offline

  • 3810 Low Band Thumper


  • *****
    • *
    • *

  • Country: us
  • Activity:
    100%
  • Low Band Thumper Since: 2012
  • Member Since 16/11/2017
    YearsYears
    • View Profile
    • Poke This Member
    • N6AQ.com Amateur Radio Resource
Hi Tom, hahahah Milka. Yes I will be honest I never paid much attention to loops and thought they were just fancy dummy loads. After building one I know different, its just amazing how good they work. I have a vertical Super Antenna (http://newsuperantenna.com/MP1-SuperStick-Portable-Vertical-Antenna-Deluxe/) and I can tell you the Loop kicks the crap out of this thing, Like I said KH7XS on 100 watts getting a 5/7 report on 40 meters was GREAT!

I am out of commission a bit until my other VacVariable shows up, my Russian one shattered :{ .
"THIS PAGE THAT YOU ARE VIEWING NOW IS LOCATED SOMEWHERE BETWEEN THE BEGINNING AND THE END OF THE INTERNET."


 


Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46